Cleaning, servicing, and maintenance of metal IBC containers

A complete service offer: precision cleaning, preventive and curative maintenance

SECTORS: Chemicals | Cosmetics | Food | OffShore

 

NCS − Independent European leader in precision-washing of industrial containers

NCS - expert in cleaning, maintenance, and servicing of metal IBC

We have a high-precision washing workshop for metal containers. Our expertise in washing going back more than 20 years has enabled us to not only acquire the necessary skills to provide 100% traceability throughout the washing process, but also to perform high-pressure washing (25 µm dust test). This quality approach is illustrated by the renewal of our ISO 9001:2015 certification. 

Our workshop is a 'silicone-free' zone, making it possible to guarantee our customers (mainly those involved in automotive paints), contamination-free, ready-to-use containers. This area of the company has restricted access; everything going in (containers, spare parts) has to be decontaminated first. Our employees have to follow procedures and wear specific equipment (anti-static overalls and guaranteed silicone-free equipment), so as to maintain this 'silicone-free' zone. We perform systematic cratering tests by sampling spare parts intended for our customers' containers to ensure they are fully-compatible with automotive paints.

The final cleaning operations and quality control are now performed in a dust-controlled suite, which guarantees an environment with minimal dust levels. Our new particle counter will be used to accurately measure the size and quantity of residual dust in each container, enabling us objectively to guarantee a dust level below 25 μm. 

Our recent investments in production resources enable us to keep up with evolutions in our customers’ volume requirements and the intensification of their specifications (short-term target, 10 μm).

Image Image

Process de nettoyage NCS

Image

An eco-responsible approach


We are reducing the environmental impact of our activity by reprocessing our waste water in situ (site subject to Prefectural bylaws), and by neutralising the fumes from our baths using a washing tower. We recycle the solvent used for cleaning our containers by regenerating it. 

Finally, we recondition our customers' containers to maximise their service life and minimise the environmental impact.

Image

Respect for people and standards


We pay particular attention to compliance with standards. We can assure delivery of extremely high-quality washing and servicing. We provide full traceability of metal IBC containers that we have serviced and washed for a period of 10 years (10 years archiving).

We safeguard our customers’ data in compliance with GDPR. Finally, we apply a zero-tolerance policy with regard to not wearing personal protective equipment, to ensure the safety of all.

Image

Accredited by the French Transport Ministry


We have accreditation enabling us to perform final and periodic inspections on metal containers. The periodic inspections are carried out at 2.5 and 5 years, to ensure safety during the transport of dangerous goods.

By virtue of our dual business role (manufacturer and washer), we also have accreditation to reconstruct all brands of metal containers.

Washing process step

Washing process for metal IBC

A. Receive dirty containers
B. Exterior storage before washing

  1. Empty, remove accessories; prewash
  2. Stirrer washing
  3. Valve washing
  4. Valve maintenance
  5. Stirrer maintenance
  6. Immersion bath for washing
  7. High-pressure rinse
  8. Re-assemble / leak test
  9. Rinse and final drying then final quality control

C. Interior storage for clean containers
D. Interior shipping bay

 

I would like further info

Nettoyage, entretien et maintenance de conteneurs GRV métallique

Une offre complète : nettoyage de précision, maintenance préventive et curative
SECTEURS : Chimie | Cosmétique | Alimentaire | OffShore
 
NCS, leader européen indépendant dans le lavage de précision de conteneurs industriels

N.C.S. expert en nettoyage, maintenance et entretien de GRV métalique

Nous disposons d’un atelier de lavage de haute précision pour les conteneurs métalliques. Notre savoir-faire depuis plus de 20 ans dans le lavage nous a permis d’acquérir l’expertise nécessaire pour assurer tout au long du processus de lavage une traçabilité à 100% mais également d’assurer un lavage de haute précision (test poussière à 25 μm). Le renouvellement de notre certification ISO 9001:2015 illustre cette démarche de qualité.

Notre atelier est une zone “silicone free” ce qui permet de garantir à nos clients (principalement des acteurs dans les peintures automobiles) des conteneurs prêts à l’emploi et garantis sans pollution. Cette zone de l’entreprise est à accès limité, tout ce que y pénètre (conteneurs, pièces détachées) doit au préalable être dé-contaminés. Nos employés doivent respecter des procédures et porter des équipements spécifiques (combinaisons anti-statiques et équipement garanti sans silicone) afin de conserver cette zone “silicone free”. Nous effectuons des tests cratère de façon systématique par échantillonnage sur les pièces détachées destinées aux conteneurs de nos clients afin de garantir une compatibilité parfaite avec les peintures automobiles.

Les opérations finales de nettoyage ainsi que le contrôle qualité est désormais effectué dans une salle à empoussièrement contrôlé garantissant un environnement avec un niveau d’empoussièrement minimal. Grâce à notre nouveau compteur de particules nous mesurerons avec précision la taille et la quantité de la poussière résiduelle dans chaque conteneur ce qui nous permet en toute objectivité de garantir un niveau de poussières inférieures à 25 μm.

Nos derniers investissements dans l’outil productif nous permettent de suivre l’évolution des volumes et du durcissement du cahier des charges de nos clients (objectif à court terme 10μm).

Image Image

Process de nettoyage NCS

Image

Une démarche éco-responsable


Nous réduisons l’impact de notre activité sur l’environnement en retraitant nos eaux usées in situ (site soumis à arrêté préfectoral) et en neutralisant les fumées issues de nos bains avec une tour de lavage. Nous recyclons notre solvant pour le nettoyage de nos conteneurs en le régénérant.

Enfin nous reconditionnons les conteneurs de nos clients pour maximiser leur durée de vie et minimiser l’impact sur l’environnement.

Image

Le respect des hommes et des normes


Nous prêtons une attention particulière au respect des normes. Nous sommes capable d’affirmer que nous délivrons des lavages et un entretien de très grande qualité. Nous assurons une traçabilité complète des GRV métalliques qui sont entretenus et lavés chez nous et ce sur une durée de 10 ans (10 années d’archives). Nous sécurisons les données de nos clients conformément à la RGPD. Enfin nous appliquons une politique zéro tolérances sur le non respect du ports de protections individuelles afin de garantir la sécurité de tous.
Image

Agréé par le Ministère du transport


Nous disposons d’un agrément nous permettant d’effectuer les contrôles initiaux et périodiques sur les conteneurs métalliques. Les contrôles périodiques sont réalisés à 2,5 ans et 5 ans afin de garantir la sécurité lors du transport de marchandises dangereuses.

Nous disposons également de par notre double activité (constructeur et laveur) l'agrément pour reconstruire les conteneurs métalliques de toutes marques.

Vue du process d'entretien de conteneurs

Processus de lavage des GRV métalliques

A. Réception des conteneurs sales
B. Stockage extérieur avant lavage

1. Vidange, Démontage accessoires; Pré-lavage
2. Lavage agitateur
3. Lavage vanne
4. Maintenance vanne
5. Maintenance agitateur
6. Bain d’immersion pour lavage
7. Rinçage à haute pression
8.Remontage / Contrôle d’étanchéité
9.Rinçage et séchage final puis contrôle qualité final

C. Stockage intérieur des conteneurs propres
D. Quai d’expédition intérieur

Je souhaite plus d'info